Indigenous Mexican Imprints

Search for Huntington collection materials:

• Guide to Manuscripts for the Study of Iberian, Latin American and Latino History in the Huntington Library
  A subject guide with references to manuscripts, including facsimiles, containing Indigenous languages in the Huntington's collections.

Search elsewhere:

• Colonial Spanish Sources for Indian Linguistics at the Newberry Library
  A bibliography of manuscripts, imprints and facsimiles represented in Newberry Library collections containing Indigenous languages, organized by language. Excellent guide to Meso-American Indigenous languages and Spanish sources.
• Edward E. Ayer Digital Collection (Newberry Library)
  Digitized resources from the Edward E. Ayer Collection at the Newberry Library containing the Nahuatl language.
• John Carter Brown Library's Indigenous Language collection
  Excellent holdings in Indigenous languages, including those of Mexico. Over 700 items from the collection have been digitized. John Carter Brown Library imprints held by the Huntington are listed in this bibliography.

Various authoritative bibliographies covering the press and imprints of colonial Mexico have been digitized. These biographies include works on Indigenous languages.

N.B. Later print editions of these works may exist in some cases.

Bibliotheca mexicana ...
Call number: 87356
Digital version available online through the Internet Archive.

Bibliografía mexicana del siglo XVI. Primera parte ...
Call number: Z1412 .G25
Digital version available online through the Internet Archive.

Bibliografía mexicana del siglo XVIII, por el dr. Nicolas León ... Sección primera, 1.-5. pte.
Call number: Z1412 .L4 v. 1-3
Digital version available online through the Internet Archive.