Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Access Huntington Library databases.
Subscription databases are only available to registered readers. Registered readers can login to subscription databases using their My Library Account.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Huntington access only
New
Access to historical documents (birth, baptism, census, marriage, and death records), photos, local narratives, oral histories, indexes and other resources in databases that span from the 1500s to the present. The library edition of Ancestry.com has fewer personalized functions than the versions available to private subscribers.
  • Huntington access only
Trial
The Benezit Dictionary of Artists contains entries on nearly 170,000 artists. Now available through the Oxford Art Online gateway, unique features include the dictionary's coverage of obscure artists and the inclusion of images of artists' signatures, monograms, and stamps.
  • Huntington access only
New
Provides access to U.S. military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
  • Huntington access only
Trial
Grove Art Online features over 45,000 signed articles, 5,500 images, 40,000 image links, timelines of world art, MoMA lesson plans, and links to ARTstor (for subscribers to this service) and Art Resource. A Grove Art Online subscription now also includes access to the full text of the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
  • Huntington access only
New
Offers research materials for tracing family lineage and American culture. Features United States census records, family and local histories, and primary source material.
  • Huntington access only
New
Provides access to nearly 15,000 historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com - World Collection contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
  • Huntington access only
Trial
Through a single gateway, users can access and cross-search Oxford’s art reference works: the Grove Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists
title
Loading...